House Committee Leadership Announced

Although full committee rosters have yet to be released, Speaker of the House Cliff Rosenberger has announced the Republicans who will be leading them, along with the addition of some new ones and name changes to existing committees.

House Committees and Committee Leaders:

Agriculture & Rural Development – Chair: Rep. Brian Hill, Vice Chair: Rep. Kyle Koehler

Aging & Long Term Care** – Chair Rep. Steven Arndt, Vice Chair Rep. Dorothy Pelenda

Armed Services, Veterans Affairs & Homeland Security* – Chair: Rep. Terry Johnson, Vice Chair: Rep. Laura Lanese

Civil Justice – Chair: Rep. Jim Butler, Vice Chair: Rep. Jim Hughes

Community & Family Advancement – Chair: Rep. Tim Ginter, Vice Chair Rep. Margy Conditt

Criminal Justice – Chair: Gayle Manning, Vice Chair: Jeff Rezabek

Economic Development, Commerce & Labor – Chair: Rep. Ron Young, Vice Chair Rep. Anthony DeVitis

Education & Career Readiness* – Chair: Rep. Andrew Brenner, Vice Chair: Rep. Marilyn Slaby

Energy & Natural Resources – Chair: Rep. Al Landis, Vice Chair: Rep. Christina Hagan

Federalism & Interstate Relations – Chair: Rep. Kristina Roegner, Vice Chair: Rep. Scott Lipps

Finance – Chair: Rep. Ryan Smith, Vice Chair: Rep. Scott Ryan

Finance Subcommittees:

Agriculture, Development & Natural Resources – Chair: Rep. Andy Thompson

Health & Human Services – Chair: Rep. Mark Romanchuk

Higher Education – Chair: Rep. Rick Perales

Primary & Secondary Education – Chair: Rep. Bob Cupp

State Government & Agency Review – Chair: Rep. Keith Faber

Transportation – Chair: Rob McColley

Financial Institutions, Housing & Urban Development – Chair: Rep. Jonathan Dever, Vice Chair: Rep. Robert Sprague

Government Accountability & Oversight – Chair: Rep. Bill Blessing, Vice Chair: Bill Reineke

Health – Chair: Rep. Steve Huffman, Vice Chair: Rep. Theresa Gavarone

High Education & Workforce Development – Chair: Rep. Mike Duffey , Vice Chair: Rep. Niraj Antani

Insurance – Chair: Rep. Tom Brinkman, Vice Chair: Rep. Mike Henne

Public Utilities – Chair: Rep. Bill Seitz, Vice Chair: Rep. Rick Carfagna

Rules & Reference – Chair: Speaker Cliff Rosenberger, Vice Chair: Rep. Kirk Schuring

State & Local Government – Chair: Rep. Marlene Anielski, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Hambley

Transportation & Public Safety – Chair: Rep. Doug Green, Vice Chair: Rep. Dave Greenspan

Ways & Means – Chair: Rep. Tim Schaffer, Vice Chair: Rep. Gary Sherer

*Indicates change made to the name of the committee

**Indicates this is a new committee